Twitter icon  Facebook Icon
 
GHS COUNSELING CENTER
 
 
 
 no transcripts
 
Junior Meeting with your Counselor
 
If you are a Junior and have not met with your counselor to discuss post-secondary plans and plan courses for senior year, you need to email your counselor for an appointment.  Please review the following power point with your parent or guardian prior to the meeting. 
 
 
Cathy Lamb A-B                      cathy.lamb@gcisd.net                 
Marland May C-Ga             marland.may@gcisd.net       
Mandy Ozuna Gb-Ko         mandy.ozuna@gcisd.net  
Gail Madden Kp - Ni           gail.madden@gcisd.net       
Mary Parsley Nj - Si           mary.parsley@gcisd.net       
Mary Newlun Sj-Z               mary.newlun@gcisd.net         
 
Office Hours
 Monday-Friday  8:00am-4:00pm
Please contact you child's counselor to schedule an appointment during business hours or schedule an appointment at another time that is convenient for you.
 

Student Climate and Safety Survey

Students please help us gather information about the climate and safety of the school by completing this survey.  
 
GHS Counselor-Parent Monthly Chats 
GHS Counselors will be hosting monthly informal meetings for interested parents of GHS students. Topics will range from how to help your student navigate high school to planning and preparing for post-high school education. Meetings will be held on the following dates from 12:00-12:45 p.m. in the TECC Community Room (you can enter through the Career and Tech entrance). Please RSVP for each meeting you plan to attend.  
 
Wednesday, January 21st 
Wednesday, February 18th
Wednesday, March 18th
Wednesday, April 15th
Wednesday, May 20th 
 
 
 
 

Top 10% GPA Cutoffs
 
Class of 2015: 5.22955
 
Class of 2016: 5.29643
 
Class of 2017: 5.32000 

 
 
 
 

 
New Board Policy (GPA/Rank)
 
Overview of the new board approved E/I Local
 Description of the Strategic Plan for each grade level
 
 Counseling Team
A-B Counselor
 Cathy Lamb
Lead Counselor
Cathy  
 
817-251-5233
 
C - Ga Counselor
Marland May

817-251-5214
 
Gb - Ko Counselor
Mandy Ozuna
817-251-5236
 
 Kp- Ni Counselor
Gail Madden 
 
 Gail
 
817-251-5234
 
 Nj - Si Counselor
Mary Parsley
 
Mary P  
 
 817-251-5235
 
Sj - Z Counselor
Mary Newlun
 
Mary N  
 
817-251-5243
 
Student Advocate
Beth Walkup
817-251-5284 
 
Counselor Assistant
 Eileen Antinone
 
Eileen  
 
 817-251-5232
 Data Entry
817-251-5285
 
Registrar 
Sandy Kasen
 
Sandy  
 
817-251-5286
 
Last Modified on Monday at 7:19 PM
y p NEWS