•  School Accountability Ratings
    New state accountability ratings were released to districts in August of 2013. The new accountability framework was established to evaluate campuses and districts in 4 performance indices:
          1. Student Achievement
          2. Student Progress
          3. Closing Performance Gaps
          4. Postsecondary Readiness.
    Districts and campuses receive one of three ratings: Met Standard; Met Alternative Standard; or Improvement Required. Campuses and districts will receive a rating of Improvement Required if they miss the target in one or more index. About 93% of school districts and charters across Texas have achieved the Met Standard rating. In September, the US Department of Education provided a conditional waiver to the state of Texas for the NCLB federal accountability mandate.
    To see GCISD campus and district ratings, please follow the link below:
    Distinction Designations 
    In addition to the ratings, campuses that have a rating of Met Standard are eligible for up to three Distinction Designations.  Distinction Designations compare individual campus performance to 40 similar campuses across Texas.  The top 25% of campuses in that campus cohort will receive the Distinction Designation in one of three categories:
    1.    Top 25% in Student Progress
    2.    Top 25% in reading/ELA achievement
    3.    Top 25% in math achievement
    Districtwide Rating:
    •    Met Standard
    Campus Ratings:
    High Schools: 
    • Colleyville Heritage High School--Met Standard
    • Grapevine High School--Met Standard + 3 Distinctions
    • Bridges Academy--Met Alternative Standard
    Middle Schools:
    • Colleyville Middle School--Met Standard
    • Cross Timbers Middle School--Met Standard + 1 Distinction
    • Grapevine Middle School--Met Standard + 1 Distinction 
    • Heritage Middle School--Met Standard
    Elementary Schools:
    • Bear Creek Elementary--Met Standard + 1 Distinction
    • Bransford Elementary--Met Standard + 1 Distinction
    • Cannon Elementary--Met Standard
    • Colleyville Elementary--Met Standard
    • Dove Elementary--Met Standard + 1 Distinction
    • Glenhope Elementary--Met Standard + 2 Distinctions
    • Grapevine Elementary--Met Standard
    • Heritage Elementary--Met Standard
    • OC Taylor Elementary--Met Standard + 1 Distinction
    • Silver Lake Elementary--Met Standard 
    • Timberline Elementary--Improvement Required
Last Modified on January 11, 2014