•  

     kidzu

    Elementary Extended Care Programs
    GCISD's Extended Care program offers before and after school care and a variety
    of care options that fit any family's needs.  At KidzU, children have the convenience
    of care right in their elementary schools, allowing them to easily participate in school
    activities such as choir practice, chess club or tutoring. Each site is equipped with toys,
    games, arts and craft materials, and homework supplies.
     
    Experienced staff members provide students with a variety of planned activities,
    special projects and enrichment opportunities. KidzU days of operation will coincide with
    the GCISD school calendar with care during school holidays being offered at one school
    location. Registration is now being accepted for KidzU. Early Care begins at 6:30 a.m.
    and sites close at 6:30 p.m.
     
    Snacks will be provided daily and students have the opportunity to work on their 
    homework. Tuition may be paid as a monthly rate, a daily rate, and a combination of
    other options. KidzU offers a tuition discount for families with more than one child enrolled.
    GCISD employees are also eligible for a discount.
     
     
     
    Extended Care Services,  KidzU Office
    817-251-5545
    Jeanna Gonzales, Administrative Assistant
    817-251-5545
    Kathy Papathopoulos, Extended Care Services Coordinator
    817-251-5552
    B.J. Butler, Assistant Coordinator- KidzU 817-251-5495                    betty.butler@gcisd.net
     
     
     KidzU Contact Information
    Name of School Site Coordinator(s)
     
     
    Email Address
     
    Direct Number
     
    Bear Creek   Taylor Scott taylor.scott@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2471 
      Ali Carrington   ali.carrington@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2471
    Bransford Brittany Gonzales brittany.gonzales@gcisd.net   817-251-5620, ext 2560 
    Cannon  Kelli Nahoolewa McKay kelli.Nahoolewa@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3465 
      Tanya Medina tanya.medina@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3465
    Colleyville Abigail Feltenberger  abigail.feltenberger@gcisd.net  817-251-5620, ext 2660 
      Shivani Jha     shivani.jha@gcisd.net    817-251-5620, ext 2660
    Dove  Manuela Al-Harbi manuela.alharbi@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 3570 
      Luis Herrador      luis.herradorsuarez@gcisd.net  817-251-5620, ext. 3570 
    Glenhope  Carolina Hagen  carolina.hagen@gcisd.net  817-251-5620, ext 3765  
      Caroline Shank caroline.shank@gcisd.net
     
    817-251-5620, ext 3765 
    Grapevine  Meagan Bowman meagan.bowman@gcisd.net  817-251-5620, ext 3660 
          817-251-5620, ext 3660 
    Heritage  Beverly Frye  beverly.frye@gcisd.net 

    817-251-5620, ext 2701

      Rais Smith        rais.smith@gcisd.net     817-251-5620, ext 2701 
    O.C. Taylor  Kathleen Sorrell kathleen.sorrell@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2861 
      Julia Rottman julia.rottman@gcisd.net 817-251-5620, ext 2861
    Silver Lake  Sarah Wiseman  sarah.wiseman@gcisd.net  817-251-5620, ext 3850 
      Krutika Shah krutika.shah@gcisd.net  817-251-5620, ext 3850 
    Timberline Sariah Willden
    sariah.willden@gcisd.net   817-251-5620, ext 3981 
     
     
    Site Coordinators are available to answer questions or discuss matters regarding your child between
    1:00 p.m.-2:45 p.m. on school days.
     
Last Modified on October 20, 2017