• Curtains Production opens Friday, January 23

    Dates: 29, 30, 31
    Performances @ 7:30
    $10.00 General Admission
    $15.00 Reserved Seating
    Tickets are available at the door or can be purchased online HERE

    For more information contact:
    Jacquie Devino
    Colleyville Heritage High School
    Theatre Department

    Comments (-1)

  • Cheerleaders Nationals Show-Off Invitation

    Show Off Invite

    The Colleyville Heritage High School Cheerleaders would like to invite you to our annual Nationals Routine Show-Off on Wednesday, February 4, 2015 at 7:00 pm in the CHHS Main Gym. This will be the last performance of our squads’ award winning routine and game day competition! The CHHS Cheer squad will be joined by cheer squads from around the North Texas area as they perform one last time before heading to the National High School Cheerleading Competition in Orlando, Florida on Thursday, February 5. We would love to see you there to help send off our squad and other squads from the area to Nationals!



    Comments (-1)

  • Science Olympiad Honors

    Congratulations to CHHS's Science Olympiad A Team which took first place at the CCA Invitational tournament on Jan. 17. The team will compete next in the Northlake Regional tournament to qualify for the state tournament in College Station. The A Team members include:

    John Moynihan, Colby Kennedy, Michelle Reitz, Matthew Gaughan, Bihan Jiang, Anne Lee, Vidula Khanduri, TJ Durkin, Travis Lenamon, Rhys Miller, Harry Camperlengo, Nick Chiapputto, Daniel Gao, Ishan Navendra



    Comments (-1)

  • Sterling Awards

    The Colleyville Area Chamber of Commerce hosted their Sterling Awards Luncheon Jan. 22. The chamber named CHHS student Senior Max Deno as Youth of the Year 2014 for his service to his community. Max Deno is an Eagle Scout who created a project to benefit GRACE and the Feed Our Kids summer lunch program after discovering a deficiency in the amount of seating available. Over the course of a year, Maxwell partnered with companies, individuals and city employees to engineer and build a pergola with picnic tables. In addition to his work with GRACE, Maxwell also volunteers for Special Olympics and other community organizations. Four other CHHS students were also given awards for their outstanding service. Please congratulate the following students who received awards:

    • Max Deno (Youth of the Year 2014);
    • David Goodrich;
    • Melissa Stevko;
    • Nick Walker;
    • Sterling Wilken.



    Comments (-1)

  • Debate Winners

    Congratulations to the debate team on their performances this past week. The team of Maahir Babwani and Matthew Gaughan placed 2nd in the UIL District 7 Class 6A district policy debate tournament. They competed against teams from Southlake Carroll and Coppell High Schools. Congratulations on being runners-up in the district meet. The debate team also traveled to the J.W. Patterson Invitational in Oklahoma City last weekend and earned these honors.
    • Maahir Babwani and Matthew Gaughan: 2nd in the UIL District 7 Class 6A Meet;
    • Inaara Shiraz: Quarter-finalist, Lincoln Douglas debate, J.W. Patterson Invitational;
    • Shahnoor Semy: Quarter-finalist, Lincoln Douglas debate, J.W. Patterson Invitational;
    • Alizah Charaniya: Semi-finalist, Lincoln Douglas debate, J.W. Patterson Invitational;
    • Rachana Kolli: Semi-finalist and 2nd speaker, Lincoln Douglas debate, J.W. Patterson Invitational.
    Comments (-1)

  • BPA District Honors

    BPA Region Competitors

    Twenty-five students competed at the BPA Region Leadership Conference on Saturday, January 17, 2015 at Fossil Ridge High School. All of the students received either a State Qualifier or State Alternate plaque. Fifteen of the twenty -five  students qualified to advance to the BPA State Leadership Conference in Dallas on March 4-7, 2015.

    BPA is a CTSO for students pursuing careers in business management, office administration, information technology and other related career fields. BPA stands for Business Professionals of America and is a national organization.
    Those who qualified for the State Leadership Conference are:
    Karen Chen-Fundamental Spreadsheet Applications-4th Place
    Aleah Johnson-Graphic Design Promotion-1st Place
    Kellie Carlson-Keyboarding Production-4th Place
    Manqi Shik-Legal Office Procedures-1st Place
    Hannah Ngo-Medical Office Procedures-3rd Place
    Danny Alvarez-Medical Office Procedures-4th Place
    Sarah McClain, Sarah Faust, Jillian Krauter, Armita Salemitzadeh-Broadcast News Production Team-2nd Place
    Annabel Lee, Cheyenne Mirtaheri, Nicole Kassner, Sierra Oldfield-Global Marketing Team-1st Place
    Sana Kurani, Myra Kurani, Kathryn Schmidt, Rebecca Ortiz-1st Place

    The following are State Alternates for the SLC:
    Anoop Gazulapalli-Banking & Finance-5th Place
    Chance Lander-Human Resource Management-3rd Place
    Sara Kassam-Prepared Speech-4th Place
    Michelle Liu, Lauren Nguyen, Vivian Pak, Khanh Ta-Presentation Management Team-5th Place


    Comments (-1)
  • more

Latest News


Bulletin Board

Welcome to Colleyville Heritage High School!
Quick Facts:
  • School Colors - Red & Black
  • Mascot - Panthers
  • Enrollment - 2,261
  • Year Opened - 1996
     Inclement Weather         

District Announcements

High School Strategic Plan

y p NEWS