GCISD Announces Record Number of National Merit Semifinalists

Thirty-three GCISD seniors have been named 2018 National Merit Scholarship Semifinalists by the National Merit Scholarship Corporation. Selection is based on the students' scores on the Preliminary SAT/National Merit Scholarship Qualifying Test (PSAT/NMSQT). GCISD's National Merit Semifinalists are part of an elite group of students representing fewer than one percent of U.S. high school seniors who show exceptional academic ability and potential for success in rigorous college studies. These academically talented students have the opportunity to continue in the program and compete for scholarships that will be offered next spring.

Colleyville Heritage High School
National Merit Semifinalists
CHHS National Merit Semifinalists

Jackson Anderson
Melanie De La Cruz
Megan Hoffman
Alicia Hurtado
Shreya Kabra
Arsh Ladhani
Megan Lakey
Ethan Matthews
Ava Moore
Evanns Morales Cuadrado
Alexander Nguyen
Nasir Panjwani
Hyeonjeong Park
Zafir Patel
Shalini Ramachandran
Colby Schmidt
Raena Shah
Justine Travis
Jack Wang
Helen Ye
Grapevine High School 
National Merit Semifinalists
GHS National Merit Semifinalists

Sanika Bhave
John Bradshaw
Aidan Comiskey
Cortland Ewing
Aiden Gonzalez
Evangelos Maragoudakis
David Miller
Ian Miller
Vivek Tanna
Luka Valencic
Ann Wadsworth
Claire Welton
iUniversity Prep
National Merit Semifinalist

iUniversity Prep

Isabelle Galko