GCISD Announces 40 National Merit Commended Students

In late September, about two-thirds of the 50,000 high scorers on the PSAT/NMSQT received Letters of Commendation to recognize their academic success. With this achievement, students will become eligible for Special Scholarships given by corporations and business. Grapevine-Colleyville ISD had a total of 40 National Merit Commended students for the 2017-2018 school year:

Colleyville Heritage High School
Grapevine High School
Todd Ahaus Christopher Chwa
Colleen Casey Bennett Cleff
Nafeezur Chowdhury Drew DeHaven
Lauren Fantz Erin Dewillis
Colin Hill Sophia Gray
Christopher Hotchkiss Jonathan Hearn
Isabella Hurtado Gabriel Holly
Philip Kang Grant Kluber
Jessica Mitchell Cole Koetting
Christopher Mudd Lyon Lee
Jamil Okada Lauren Lichtenfeld
Alexandra Popke Cassidy O’Quinn
Jackson Radandt Thomas Porter
Gavin Schafer Travis Salomaki
David Sharp Bradley Smith
Aysha Sulthar Casey Suttles
Ria Upreti John Waterworth
William Watson  
Brooke Wilson iUniversity Prep
Weston Wright Isabelle Galko
Rhea Yalamamchil  
Collegiate Academy  
Charles Laison  

Congratulations to our 2017-2018 GCISD National Merit Commended students!